Pakistan Super League Information 2019 Schedule

Pakistan Super Leagure Trophy


Pakistan super league is the T20 cricket team which came into being in Lahore on 9th September 2015. Initially, the league had 5 teams now it has 6 teams.

All the organization of the franchise is under the hold of investors of Pakistan super league. The PSL matches occur between the months of February and March. In these matches, the teams come in front of each other with great competition.

Pakistan Super Leagure


The matches are held according to the double round-robin format in which four teams are selected for the playoff. Then two teams lead towards the championship trophy of the final. The league is directed By Pakistan Cricket Board which has been placed in Lahore.

Currently, 6 teams take part in the Pakistan super league. These teams are Islamabad United, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators and Multan Sultan.

Former Pakistani Nation team captains Wasim Akram and Rameez Raja lead the league and became the brand Ambassador of the Pakistan Super League. After completing many stages of establishing the first match of the league played on 4th February 2016 in the United Arab Emirates.

In 2017, Pakistan Super League has gained the profit of US 2.6 million. According to reports about 20 parties showed interest in buying the franchise of the Pakistan Super League. The prominent parties were ARY, Group, Omar Associates, Arif Habib Group, hair, Mobilink, however, there were some international groups Leonine Global Sports and Qatar Lubricant Companies.

Pakistan Super Leagure Caps

For the first season, the five franchises were sold at the rate of US $93 million. The initial sponsorship of the Pakistan Super League was awarded to HBL Pakistan in December 2015. The cost of the sponsorship was more than $3 million. Hbl renewed the sponsorship from 2016-18 at the rate of US $5 million and for 2019-21 at the cost of US $14.3 million.

The media coverage remained much successful and earned a lot of money. For the first three seasons of the PSL, Sunset and vine were given the production rights of official broadcasters.

PTB Sports, Ten Sports, Geo Super, were also gained the media coverage. The global television rights were awarded to UAE group known as Tech front. Live streaming of the PSL matches is also shown on Youtube. For the year 2019-22, the Tv streaming rights have been given to Blitz advertising and Tech front. The contract has been bidden to US$36 million.


Pakistan Super League 2019 is around the corner and it will start on February 14, 2019. Pakistan Cricket Board has announced that the last eight matches will be held In Pakistan. Karachi will host the semi-finals and the final match. The first four seasons will be played in UAE in the stadiums of Abu-Dhabi, Sharjah, and Dubai.

This year is going to be great fun as everyone is excited about the PSL. The 2nd season was won by Peshawar Zalmi under the rule of captain Darren Sammi against Quetta Gladiators. The third season as interesting as well in which the International players were paid USD 10,000 to play in Pakistan. Now it’s the time to see how much the matches will go high this year and which team will win.

Leave a Comment