IPL Indian Premier League 2019 Schedule And Information

Indian Premier League the T20 cricket league of India which organizes the match between the teams of the country. The board of Controller for Cricket in India (BBCI) in 2008 by Lalit Modi who was the founder and the former commissioner of the league. IPL is the most popular cricket league in the world which has millions of fans. According to the reports, the worth of the Indian Premier League in 2018 was $6.3 billion. Uptill now IPL has completed eleven seasons. In 2018 Chennai Super Kings won the league.

Indian Premier League

At the time of foundation, it was decided that the league would follow the format of Premier League of India and the NBA in the United States. In 2008 the franchise cost of each team worth $723.59 million altogether. The initial teams were from Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Mohali and Mumbai.

Currently, the league is following the round-robin format in which eight teams play with each other. At the end of this phase, the winners will move towards the playoffs where only 4 teams will play. Two teams will play for the first qualifying match and the other two teams will play for the second qualifying match. The winners of the qualifying matches will go towards the final of the cricket match. The final winner will be given the championship of the Indian Premier League.

The team must have 18 to 25 players with a maximum of 8 overseas players. The salary of the team players should not exceed ₹80 crore thoroughly. If there are eleven members in a team they should have a maximum of 4 overseas players. This league has completed its eleven seasons.


The media coverage of Indian Premier League has broken the records as it has become the most earning league of the world. In 2018 the Star sports was awarded the global, media rights of IPL at $2.55 billion.

The entire matches of the IPL are broadcasts in six languages English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Bengali. It covers the broadcasts of International Tv channels as well like Willow for US and Canada, Sky Sports for UK, Fox Sports for Australia, Sky sports for New Zealand, Supersport for Sub Saharan Africa, beIN sports for middle east and North America, flow channel for Carribean, Geo super for Pakistan, Channel 9 for Bangladesh, Yupp tv for Australia and Europe. Indian Premier League has announced that it has the plan to broadcast the future tournaments of the league at Virtual Reality.

IPL Team Captains

As the IPL 2019 is about to start and people are waiting anxiously to attend all the sessions. The most prominent question arising in mind is that either which team will win this time. The teams which will participate in the IPL tournaments are Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The players are much expensive like Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Chakravarthy and Sam Curran worth in Crores per month.


Indian Premier League is the world’s most watching cricket league. It has the most expensive and highly trained international players. As IPL 2019 is going to start so everyone is curious about the tournaments.

Leave a Comment